Wednesday, July 1, 2009

If My Life Is Mine What Shouldn't I do?

And my heart still beats. Beating like a hammer....

Seriously though whenever I listen to Metric, Animal Collective, M83, Passion Pit and Phoenix I wonder to God why it took so long for someone to make the music in my head.

Some of my favs.
Love Like A Sunset Part I- Phoenix
Love Like A Sunset Part II- Phoenix
Rome- Phoenix
Girlfriend- Phoenix
Raw Sugar- Metric
Poster Of A Girl- Metric
Combat Baby- Metric
Metric - Help, I'm Alive
Gimme Sympathy- Metric
Love Is a Place- Metric
Dead Disco- Metric
My Girls- Animal Collective
Grass- Animal Collective
Lower Your Eyelids to Die with the Sun- M83
Run Into Flowers- M83
Slight Night Shiver- M83
We Own The Sky- M83



On a different note I'm a little upset about this whole idea that friends judge friends. Some stuff has been brought up and I just feel a need to address this. Calling friends out when they do stuff they have stated they would "never do" or "don't want to do". Isn't judgement, I set standards for my friends based upon what they tell me they want their lives to be like. If you say you don't want to have a boyfriend for a while I'm gonna tell you to not hang out with homeboy every time he calls so you don't fall into a pattern. If you tell me you don't want to drink anymore I'm gonna be frank and not beat around the bush and call you out on that shit. It's not judgement. So stop having huge PMS vagina's and thinking this is what it is. Friends love one another no matter what, and if you change your mind about decisions that's FINE. No matter what I will love you and support you. But if you tell me one thing and then do another I'm gonna point it out for the SOUL purpose of maybe making you think about it and decide if this is really what you want to do. Judging would be watching someone do something and not saying anything to them and then thinking bad about it. I don't think bad about what my friends do, I love my friends more than anything. I hope this point gets across.

2 comments:

  1. lovea you. lovea you. lovea you.

    you=bestest person ever.

    ReplyDelete
  2. p.s.-i like how you call people homeboy. i think i'm starting to do it too...which amuses me.

    ReplyDelete